peaceful weekend

hi there! This time I’m gonna write about certain weekend 😉 Have you ever watched American football game? For me, I haven’t but I could watch it. Actually, I hardly understand the rule.. though it’s kind of cool. American people really love football 🙂 Everybody screamed again and again!! The university had their stadium, it was so huge. The gate looked like palace!! Freshman students could walk on field, specially!! I was so excited!!! I could see some football players in person.

P1010807ddd P1010831rtrt P1010837ww
P1010841cxxc P1010848eww P1010860qq

After the game, I came back to campus. Then, I went to eat dinner with some Asian guys. We wanted to eat Japanese food and walked to Japanese restaurant but there was already full and had to wait for an hour.. So we just gave up to eat there and changed a plan. After all, we ate Thai food, however, there was like Chinese restaurant. lol See?

P1010876ui P1010881yuyu

Speaking of September in the US, people have to remember that day.. 9.11
On that day, I was invited to candle service from my friend. Of course, I joined it. Many students joined too. We’ve 11 years passed since occur the 11th of September. I feel deeply moved that I spent the day in the U.S.

P1010898sd P1010900nbn P1010903kj

今回は簡単にある週末についてのお話し。みなさんアメリカンフットボール(アメフト)って見たことあります?私アメフトを見るの初めてだったんですけど実際に見ると迫力あるゲームですよ!ただし、ルールがさっぱりです。。サッカーや野球とかってなんとな~く分かるじゃないですか?でもアメフトルール皆無!いつポイントが入ったかも気づかないぐらい。だから試合途中で逃げました<33 暑かったしね..
その日の夕ご飯は中国人の友人がディナー食べに行こうと誘ってくれて日本人の子も混ざって外食へ。気づけばさらに日本人一人と韓国人が合流し、なんだか男の子ばっかりで逆ハーレム状態(笑)日本食を目指してレストランまで歩くこと25分。お店は超人気店で予約のお客さんでいっぱい!待ち時間は1時間と言われ、諦めてタイ料理屋さんへ。。おいしかったんですけど明らかに雰囲気がタイじゃなくて..中国。料理の前に中国人と韓国人guysが「ここのThai teaがすごくおいしいよ!」と勧めてくれました。ぶっちゃけ、紅茶が苦手な私には抵抗感MAXだったけど言われるがままに注文してみることに。そ・れ・が!飲めたーーーー!!!私でも飲めたよ!!そのThai teaというものが!後味は紅茶なんだけど、甘くなった麦茶的な味?説明ド下手www とりあえず飲めたんですっ!←ドヤッ とーっても楽しい夕食の会でした^^
さて、9月と言えばアメリカでは忘れてはならない大きなイベントがありますよね?ーーー9.11
友達の誘いでキャンパス内でも追悼イベントがあってキャンドルを灯しました。アメリカの地でその日を迎えられたときはなんだか言いようのない感慨深さに包まれました。たとえ日本人の私であろうと関係なく、あんな悲惨な出来事はあってはならないと思うし、常に世界が平和であってほしいですよね^^ んなわけで、とある穏やかな週末でした。

4 thoughts on “peaceful weekend

    • Awww thank you for your sweet comment! ヤプログは慣れてるだけあって使いやすかったけどit’s time to chenge. レイアウト気に入ってもらえてうれしい♪

  1. 留学中の写真素敵♡ まさにザアメリカ!って感じ!←ん?

    このブログいいね〜!私もそろそろyaplogから卒業するかも〜!
    新しいブログ開設したら、報告しに来るね♡

    • long time no see natsumi!! このブログ見た目がシンプルで好きなの。新しく開設したらぜひ教えてね!報告楽しみに待ってる!

Leave a comment